Mecca:83 aka Rise – Ain’t Done Too Bad [Compilation] [2014]

Mecca:83 aka Rise – Ain’t Done Too Bad [Compilation]
(Click Cover To Download)

01. Mecca:83 – Midnight Kids (feat Kan Sano x Buscrates)
02. Rise – Messages Pt.1
03. Mecca:83 – Around Midnight
04. Mecca:83 – Golden
05. Alexis Davis – The Lift
06. Booda French & Von Pea – Full Time (Mecca:83 Remix)
07. Mecca:83 – 28 04 (feat Question)
08. Mecca:83 – Viberialude (feat Jneiro Jarel & Doc Mastermind)
09. Doc Mastermind & Mecca:83 – Aneeta
10. Jesse Futerman & Rise – One For Irvine
11. Mecca:83 – Amber Glow (feat Kan Sano & Maximoe)
12. Jazz Chronicles – Bologna (Rise Spiritual Edit)
13. Mecca:83 – All Mine
14. Mecca:83 – 2am Samba
15. Solar C – Good Foot (Mecca:83 Remix)
16. Mecca:83 – Fantastic Interlude (feat Tom Misch)
17. Mecca:83 – Head West
18. Deborah Jordan – The Light
19. Mecca:83 – Love Story
20. Redefinition – Bahia Affair (feat Nardo Says)
21. Mecca:83 – Detroit Twilight (feat Emanative & Buscrates)
22. Rise – Psalm 64
23. Mecca:83 – Shine Through (feat Byron The Aquarius)
24. Alexis Davis – Closer To Ubiquity (feat Cecelia Stalin)

Mecca:83 aka Rise – Ain’t Done Too Bad

Also Available On: Pre-order CD Digipak & Pre-order Vinyl Postcard & CD Digipak

Sadly Mecca:83 has decided to hang up his MPC for good. Read about it here:

With that news out of the way, join us for a 24-track celebration of his music featuring exclusive new tracks with Jneiro Jarel, Tom Misch and Byron The Aquarius as well as the ‘best bits’ from his numerous solo releases, group projects and production/remix work over the years. Some old, some new and a few previously vinyl-only joints…all distinctively soulful in construction.

“If there’s a running theme through all the music i’ve done, it’s positivity: i’ve always tried to make music that makes people feel good. I’ve never really been about dark music. If people remember anything about my music I hope it’s that” – Mecca:83, December 2014

CDs are strictly pre-order only so if you want one: don’t sleep. We’ll pretty much be pressing as many as you guys order – jump in or miss out!