Slump Lords – Maryland Hark Way [Album] [2019]

Slump Lords – Maryland Hark Way [Album]
(Click Cover To Purchase)

01. Hark Way Intro
02. Doofus feat. Rasson Arigato
03. RN RN
04. Berenstein Bear Era
05. The Roof feat. KOOL A.D.
06. Dirty Laundry
07. Grey Daze
08. Smokers feat. Jerry Shinefield
09. Yes Yes Y’all feat. Declaime
10. Weed Song
11. Pockets feat. Isaac Sawyer
12. People Don’t Care

Slump Lords – Maryland Hark Way

Have you ever been through a slump in life and made it out the other side? Omino Jakku and Phil A have been, and they have the sound track for it. Having shown up on each other projects for the last decade in Las Vegas, the duo are putting the best of it all into debut album, Maryland Hark Way.

The pairs unique styles compliment each other, both going over beats produced by Phil A. All the songs carry a vibe that can only be described as Slump. Some high energy and heavy sonically , some more laid back and subdued but all carrying weight.

For the albums features, some of the relationships go back over a decade. Rasson Arigato was in the group Mob Zombie with Phil. The album MZ put out in 2009 included guest spots from Declaime (Dudley Perkins) and Omino Jakku. Isaac Sawyer also on the Rap Is Fun label has appeared in the discography’s for Om and Phil.

KOOL A.D. appears on the track The Roof, which was recorded the day after meeting at a show in Las Vegas. If that encounter was filmed we would have a freestyle rap comedy show on Netflix by now. Maybe we’ll work on that.

Slump Lords are rap fans “from that Berenstein Bear Era” that make Hip Hop in the 2019/2020 season. Put this in a playlist somewhere between Roc Marciano & Run The Jewels.