Torb The Roach & Floppy MacSpace – Square Wave Adventures [Beat Tape] [2019]

Torb The Roach & Floppy MacSpace – Square Wave Adventures [Beat Tape]
(Click Cover To Purchase)

01. Hopper I Tid
02. Klisterføre
03. Rullerytme
04. Brennmanet
05. Varm Luft
06. Flyter Rundt
07. EkkobÂndtvang
08. Er Pà Punjab
09. Nakkesleng
10. Firkantbølge
11. Kuu Dhufu
12. Koker Vann

Torb The Roach & Floppy MacSpace – Square Wave Adventures

Also Available On: Album Bundle Record/Vinyl + Digital Album

Torb The Roach & Floppy MacSpace “Square Wave Adventures” album and 8-bit video game.

The 10 level, 8-bit video game by Nils “Nilski” Nordmark, can be played online for free at

There are strains of underground hip hop that predict the mainstream’s future or find themselves in conversation with its present. Then there’s the one that branches out from the rest with something mystifying, creative, unusual, avant-garde and ingenious to create an uncanny character, “Floppy Mac Space”.

The dramatic events leading up to the making of Torb and Floppy’s 1st album, “Tape Echo: Gold Floppies”, were chronicled in a film released with the album.

In the new “Square Wave Adventures” game the drama continues and this time you can partake in the action! The game is pure 8-bit video game madness. The plot is set in a futuristic retro dystopia. SuperMonster has captured Torb The Roach and, with him locked away, deploys his weapons of mass production to enforce a terrible reign of uninspired musical excess. As the last hope, Mac Space disembarks on a heroic quest to free Torb and save the universe from eternal monotony. Urged onward by the thumping rhythms and hypnotic basslines from the soundtrack, Floppy battles his way through SuperMonster’s minions and agents of evil towards an inevitable final showdown with SuperMonster himself!

The album, which is the soundtrack to the game, showcases the duo’s signature sound combining 12-bit drum machines, samples & classic synths, such as the Minimoog and Yamaha Dx7. Square waves have been tossed into the broiling brew of sounds as well, resulting in a full palate of new and surprising acoustic flavours!