Saltfeend – Balboa EP [E.P.] [2019]

Saltfeend – Balboa EP [E.P.]
(Click Cover To Purchase)

01. Balboa
02. Monday Bliss
03. DEQ
04. Polar and Chill
05. Runners Blues
06. Memories (Bonus Track)

Saltfeend – Balboa EP

The Balboa EP is the second Uncomfortable Beats release from Portland-based DJ and producer Saltfeend. On this five-track follow up to his 2018 debut, Salt Hop, Saltfeend takes us deep into the sonic and physical environments that shape his homegrown hip hop blend of synths, textures, field recordings, and found sounds.

Each track on The Balboa EP, produced around the West Coast between the Spring seasons of 2018 and 2019, is assembled to evoke a sense of the place that inspired it. The result is a moody aural expedition, infused as always by head-bopping chops and breaks.