Mental Abstrato – UZOMA [Instrumental Album] [2018]

Mental Abstrato – UZOMA [Instrumental Album]
(Click Cover To Purchase)

01. Khamisi feat. Rodrigo Brandão
02. O Mar feat. Gil Duarte
03. Mr. Cal
04. For You feat. Erica Dee
05. Suco de Acerola (Tribute to J Dilla)
06. Afroonírico
07. Samambaia Rainha feat. Claudya
08. Noite Vazia
09. Blue Skies feat. Ozay Moore
10. Down feat. Guizado
11. James Bongô
12. Menino Angoleiro

Mental Abstrato – UZOMA

Also Available On: CD UZOMA + Digital

UZOMA is new album from Mental Abstrato Project. From the African dialect Igbo, it means “the good way to be traveled”. After eight years of
the debut album “Pure Essence”, the second comes more mature and with the consistency of good children of Hip Hop, delving deeper into their references, ranging from Samba-Jazz, Neo Soul to the musicality of ancestral matrix African music, resulting in an urban and contemporary jazz record from the suburbs of São Paulo to the World.

The album was recorded in Red Bull Music Studios São Paulo, produced by Mental Abstracto, with co-production, composition and direction of arrangements by Marcelo Monteiro, with the support of great instrumentalists of the instrumental scene.