Nikobeats – 65th St Murals [Beat Tape] [2018]

Nikobeats – 65th St Murals [Beat Tape]
(Click Cover To Purchase)

01. Raise It Up
02. Feel Dis Real
03. 85mph
04. Pay Da Bills
05. Go (feat. Reuben Vincent)
06. Roots
07. Fly
08. Get Mines
09. Finally Free
10. Hey

Nikobeats – 65th St Murals

“How the kid make it off of 65th Street? Five beats a day for five hundred twenty-one weeks.” 

Following the February release of his last project “Black Wax” (with Huey Briss) that Bandcamp deemed “one of the year’s best projects from anyone in L.A County” is Nikobeats’ solo debut — 65th St Murals. Being entirely self produced, written, and co-mixed, NIko was able to truly create soundscapes that meshed his ever-ranging introspective lyricism with soulful vocal arrangements. 

Whether the Inland Empire native is expressing his strives to push the envelope and ‘Raise It Up” or is reminiscing coming back home from tour broke and having to “Pay Da Bills”, throughout all 10 tracks Niko is unapologetically himself and details moments of his life through an honest and uncompromising lens.