David Begun – Marvin Jay [Mash-Up] [2018]

David Begun – Marvin Jay [Mash-Up]
(Click Cover To Download)

01. I Heard It Through the Grapevine
02. You’re A Wonderful One
03. It Takes Two
04. Sexual Healing
05. Let’s Get It On
06. What’s Goin On
07. Ain’t Nothing Like The Real Thing
08. Ain’t That Peculiar
09. I’ve Got My Music
10. Stubborn Kind of Fellow
11. If This World Were Mine
12. I Want You

David Begun – Marvin Jay

Blending the lush, soulful vocals from one of the greatest singers ever in Marvin Gaye with the production from the late J Dilla to paint a picture of what it would be like for the Prince of Soul to work with Detroit’s finest. Putting together pieces of Dilla beats across a range of albums to create unique tracks to layer in some of the most famous hits from Gaye’s collection. The result is what maybe it would look like if these two musical geniuses had not been separated by time and circumstance. Enjoy!