DJ Kevlar – The ReMixTapes Vol. 1: Marvin Gaye [Remixes] [2018]

DJ Kevlar – The ReMixTapes Vol. 1: Marvin Gaye [Remixes]
(Click Cover To Download)

01. What’s Going On (Cole Medina Remix)
02. Inner City Blues (P.e.ø Edit)
03. I Want You (John Morales Remix)
04. Just Like Music (Stefonix Remix)
05. Let’s Get It On (Deejay Klawdynho Extended Mix)
06. Heavy Love Affair (DJ CMan Edit)
07. You (Whiskey Barons Rework)
08. Doggone Soul (Alekkz Bootleg)
09. A Funky Disco Reincarnation (Jay Airiness Retouch)
10. Funk Me (Nelson Leeroy Remix)
11. If This World Were Mine (Chris Madem Remix)
12. Pride & Joy (Red Astaire Refix)
13. Sexual Healing (JBROWN Remix)
14. Calypso Blues (The Gaff Remix)
15. Got To Give It Up (Morsy Mix)
16. I Heard It Through The Grapevine (Arts and Lohr Remix)
17. Rockin’ After Midnight (Ruckus Roboticus Remix)
18. Ain’t No Mountain High Enough w/ Tammi Terrell (mikeandtess Edit)

DJ Kevlar – The ReMixTapes Vol. 1: Marvin Gaye

Marvin Gaye is, in my humble estimation, the greatest singer there ever was. What range this man had, from some of the most important protest songs ever created, to all that babymaking music, to some seriously slept-on disco-funk. Not to mention his ACTUAL vocal range. So really there wasn’t a better choice with whom to launch The ReMix Tapes, my new mix series featuring musical icons and their best tracks reworked with a little more beat. Let’s get it on.