Geliks – Indeed [Beat Tape] [2018]

Geliks – Indeed [Beat Tape]
(Click Cover To Purchase)

01. 2376 Broadway
02. Morning Breeze
03. Indeed
04. Paper Plane
05. Ultimate Ocean
06. Bali Flip
07. Source
08. Green Lights
09. Good Night
10. Salbei
11. Jet Oil

Geliks – Indeed

Also Available On: Limited Edition 12″ Vinyl – 100 Copies

Geliks floats across Europe, mysterious and elusive, landing in the Cold Busted inbox with a captivating album titled Indeed. There is no telling who Geliks is or what Geliks wants, but with Indeed the unidentified artist covertly drops 11 captivating tracks that give lovers of tough beats just what they need. Indeed!

The set opens with “2376 Broadway,” imagining a dramatic moment soundtracked by sweeping strings, soulful vocals, and beats for days. It’s catchy as hell, too. There’s also the hypnotic “Paper Plane,” combining lonesome piano, jazzy stand-up bass, and strange musique concrète shuffles. “Ball Flip” is another highlight, boldly mixing hip hop flavors with clanging bell melodies and some terrific rock guitar. These are just of a few of the tracks found on Indeed, and Geliks maintains the extraordinarily heady vibe to the end. Give it a spin!