Bastien Keb – 22​.​02​.​85 [Beat Tape] [2017]

Bastien Keb – 22​.​02​.​85 [Beat Tape]
(Click Cover To Purchase)

01. Intro
02. Pick Up
03. Cashmere
04. My Lovely Wool
05. The Lug
06. Night Hustle
07. Rare Fit
08. Fit Rare ft Cappo
09. Glue (The End)
10. Nocturnal/Midnight Shift (Serious Thumb)
11. Town
12. Yela
13. The Cut
14. Glue (Daydream)
15. Younger
16. Crum

Bastien Keb – 22​.​02​.​85

Also Available On: Vinyl Version

‘22.02.85’ is the new album from Bastien Keb. Initially conceived as a concept album about a stripper lost in the city (like a straight-to-video follow up to Showgirls), ‘22.02.85’ has a distinctly nocturnal edge to it. The city at night, lost in a crowd, abandoned petrol stations, empty kebab shops, broken florescent lights. Like a half-forgotten dream, familiar yet unnerving. He says all the songs are all about girls apart from two about a big lug. You may catch a phrase here and there but the context is all in the feel:There’s a melancholy edge, but I don’t wanna depress people. Sad but hopeful? If that’s possible.