Teck-Zilla – Joe Jackson Kids [Beat Tape] [2016]

Teck-Zilla – Joe Jackson Kids [Beat Tape]
(Click Cover To Download)

01. Intro View
02. J.J Kids Theme
03. Human Nature (Jackson Jones Flip)
04. By My Side
05. Today Is Not Enough
06. Find Me A Girl
07. Letter To Michael
08. Apple Pie Chocolate
09. Outro View
10. Good Bye (Last Call)

Teck-Zilla – Joe Jackson Kids

Teck-Zilla – Joe Jackson Kids (Beat Tape):
Nigerian-born, Montreal-based producer Teck-Zilla jumps back on the scene with Joe Jackson Kids, a new instrumental tribute project full of slappers, head-nodders, and ridiculous Jackson 5 sample flips.

Of course, the voice and spirit of Michael Jackson runs through the veins of this ten track effort, whether that’s on the bass-rich “Letter to Michael,” or the absolutely bananas, but short-lived “Outro View.” It also features snippets of interviews with the late musical legend, whose words build a narrative amidst the chopped-up samples.

And then there’s instant highlight “Human Nature,” which goes beyond simply turning Jackson’s track of the same name on its head. Teck-Zilla weaved in bits from select Illmatic jams to flesh it out into what sounds like a fully realized song. And for those unfamiliar, Illmatic standout “It Ain’t Hard to Tell” features a “Human Nature” flip by Large Professor, so it’s only right Teck-Zilla paid homage.