Erik Jackson – Night Street [Instrumental Album] [2017]

Erik Jackson – Night Street [Instrumental Album]
(Click Cover To Purchase)

01. Welcome To Night Street (Intro)
02. Just You ft. Vicky Flint
03. Rain Puddle Reflection
04. Too Fresh ft. DJ Mentos
05. As The City Passes By ft. Vicky Flint & Oka Miles
06. Dust Brothers ft. Mr. Moods
07. Being Dad
08. Moments ft. Vicky Flint
09. Streetlight Serenade
10. Midnight Drive
11. From Where I Was
12. Signing Off

Erik Jackson – Night Street

Night Street was a look back. During the creation of this album, I was also getting Rainy Days remastered and pressed on vinyl. I had lost many of the files and had to dig through endless folders and tape reels to find everything. It was fun to look back through all of the old folders and files and think about how much my life has changed in just a few years.

The concept of Night Street is simple.

Moments in life pass by so fast, kids grow, family members get older, times change and life seems to speed up. Sometimes it is good to stop and think about our past. The people and places we are from. I think is important to remember who we are and where we are from, to move forward. Night Street became a term in my mind that means to look back. I would sit down and turn on my MPC and look down my Night Street for influence. Maybe it sounds foolish, but it is true.

It took about a year to create this album. During that time, I was able to visit many places including my home state and was able to look at the streets I used to play on as a young kid. I walked down one of those streets on a cool October night and I wanted to bottle that feeling. I didn’t want to forget those memories. I do not want to forget the memories I am making now with my family. This is my retrospect. My look back, to remind me to enjoy the present because this will one day be my past as well. This is my Night Street. I hope you enjoy.