Beat Tape Remixes

Various Producer & Artist – Da Blends [Remixes] [2018]

Various Producer & Artist – Da Blends [Remixes]
(Click Cover To Download)

01. Olivier X Nas – Hail 2 The Burb King Systematic
02. Ruff-T X Fat Joe – Here MC New Wave
03. Etnnia Beatz X Volume 10 – Da Boombappa’ In Ya Ear Pistol Grip Pump
04. funky wavs x Yancey Bros – The Rhythm The Throwaway
05. D. Dand X DMX – Bottom Watcha Gonna Do
06. Cuth X Redman – Evil Things Rap Scholar
07. Brous One X Dilated Peoples – Campana Pay Attention
08. Mellowolf X The Visionaries – Untitled All Long
09. IROCC X Murs – One Two – Def Cover
10. Mike Flips X Mac Mall – Once Again Sic Wit Tis
11. Sadiva X The Nonce – 4EVA Turnin It Out

Various Producer & Artist – Da Blends

E.P. Instrumentals

The Mixtapers – We So Good EP (Feat – Yancey Boys, Distantstarr and More) [E.P.] [2016]

The Mixtapers – We So Good EP (Feat – Yancey Boys, Distantstarr and More) [E.P.]
(Click Cover To Purchase)

01. Glorious Days
02. Peaces
03. Don’t You Let It Go
04. We So Good
05. Glorious Days (The Ivory Boy Remix)
06. We So Good (Instrumental)
07. Peaces (Instrumental)
08. We So Good (Scott Xylo! Remix)

The Mixtapers – We So Good EP (Feat – Yancey Boys, Distantstarr and More)

It shouldn’t really matter where The Mixtapers hail from. But on the other hand, their music in the midst of Future Funk (à la The Internet, Dam-Funk oder James Pants) and classic hiphop reminds of the sound from LA and Toronto which is conquering the world right now. Martino Bisson and Michele Manzo come from Bologna, Italy though. And that’s exactly where they assembled a forceful squad to record 100% organically (no samples, no loops or any other Ableton gimmicks) with vintage synths (with Fender Rhodes leading the way), old drum machines and proper instruments a harmonious mini album.
Having yet attracted minor attention only with two cassette tapes (via Expansions Collective) within the blogosphere, now thanks to the signing by Sonar Kollektiv The Mixtapers will be introduced to a wider audience. “We So Good”, the title track of this collection, masterfully treads a tightrope between Golden Era Hiphop and the current funky friskiness of, let’s say Kendrick Lamar or Chance The Rapper. No wonder, since we have the pleasure of a guest performance by the reincarnation of the legendary Yancey Boys here: Illa J and Frank Nitt celebrate the good ol’ days. For “Peaces” the Italians managed to get one of the hottest and “one to watch” MCs in their studio: DistantStarr from New York. The combination of his delivery with the voice of singer ALO and an extra bold production results in actually the perfect springtime hit of this still juvenile year. “Fresh for 2016”, can be said as well about “Don’t You Let It Go”, with Nico Menci at the keys and Danilo Mineo on percussions (both are present on all of the four tracks by the way).

On the flipside, “Glorious Days” gets treated with a bonus, a club remix by fellow Bolognese but now in Berlin residing The Ivory Boy. With his rework Scott Xylo! from Leicester shoves “We So Good” into Kaytranada waters while gaining head’s approval. The two instrumentals finishing this release off also make perfect sense when you have extraordinary musicians like the foursome The Mixtapers conjuring magic throughout “We So Good” and making us not getting enough of it at all. That’s how we will crave for more.


Radio Juicy – Vol. 100 (Delicious Vinyl presents Yancey Boys) [Mix] [2014]

Radio Juicy – Vol. 100 (Delicious Vinyl presents Yancey Boys) [Mix]
(Click Cover To Download)

01. Vol. 100 (Delicious Vinyl presents Yancey Boys)

Radio Juicy Vol. 100 (Delicious Vinyl presents Yancey Boys)

Ladies and gents, today we celebrate Volume 100 and no one else than Frank Nitt (Yancey Boys) made a mix for this bash.

To celebrate with you this three-digit special we have some gifts for you:
• For the next 3 days (6.5 – 8.5) you can download everything free on our Bandcamp page.
• On the days from 6.5 – 8.5 we raffle on every day a physical release package among you.

Thanks to supporters, friends, crate diggers and our family artists! To the nearest 100! Love!

Radio Juicy – Vol. 100 (Delicious Vinyl presents Yancey Boys)

Check Out: