OXP (Onra x Pomrad) – Swing Convention [Album] [2020]

OXP (Onra x Pomrad) – Swing Convention [Album]
(Click Cover To Purchase)

01. Intro
02. Swish feat. Devin Morisson
03. California feat. Domino
04. Want You To Love Me feat. Horace Brown
05. Lowdown feat. Maiya Blaney
06. Let Go feat. T3 & Devin Morisson
07. Messin’ Around
08. Ruff Ryder Ryde feat. Ready Meadhy
09. That Something feat. Natalie Oliveri
10. Century feat. Ace Hashimoto
11. In the 90’s feat. Grand Puba & Pudgee The Phat Bastard
12. Making Love feat. Reggie B
13. Goodbye
14. Game Over feat. K-Reen

OXP (Onra x Pomrad) – Swing Convention

Also Available On: Limited Edition Cassette & CD & Vinyl


Brain Connection – Translating The Zone [Compilation] [2018]

Brain Connection – Translating The Zone [Compilation]
(Click Cover To Purchase)

01. Dusty (of Jazz Liberatorz) – Hot Props Vibe
02. Hugo LX – Undercover
03. Mr Hone – Smooth Boom Shit
04. Dagui (of La Tribu du Chef Guida) – Abyssinia
05. Cris Prolific – Strength
06. Kyo Itachi – Rideek Bowes
07. Odweeyne – Hot Space
08. Onra – Time and Time Again
09. AAyhasis – Wait4U
10. Yann Kesz – Interrogation Point (part I & II)
11. Walter Mecca – Wachine Work
12. Venom – Deadly Force
13. Parental – Parallel
14. Mani Deïz – Borderline
15. Astronote – CRZFNK
16. Art Patterns – Truth & Life
17. Dela – Serious Seel
18. Azaia – B.N.T.H

Brain Connection – Translating The Zone

Also Available On: CD Edition or VINYL12’/LP/Limited edition/250_ & BC – TTZ “PACK” Vinyl + Poster + Cd + Brain Card_

Brain Connection 1978 returns in 2018 for another quality release.

For this project (Instrumentals) Brain Connection gathers a supreme producer/beatmaker staff featuring Dusty of Jazz Liberatorz, Mr Hone, Hugo LX, Dagui, Cris Prolific, Kyo Itachi, Odweeyne, Onra, Yann Kesz, AAyhasis, Walter Mecca, Venom, Parental, Mani Deïz, Astronote, Art Patterns, Dela, Azaia.

Instrumental Album

Onra – Nobody Has To Know [Instrumental Album] [2018]

Onra – Nobody Has To Know [Instrumental Album]
(Click Cover To Purchase)

01. Prelude
02. Secretly
03. Let Me Fantasize
04. Love Triangle
05. No Question ft. Pomrad
06. Wish I Could
07. The Jam
08. Freak ft. Lewis McCallum
09. Not Long Ago
10. Wait A Minute
11. Nothing To Lose
12. 4U
13. All The Time

Onra – Nobody Has To Know

Also Available On: 2LP + TShirt w/Cover Art Backprint or Limited Full colour Cassette! or Full colour Digipack CD including Download

Few artforms are as apt to describing the fervour and tumult of human emotions as music is. Songs transport us to real and imaginary places, living someone else’s experiences as our own, connecting with thoughts and feelings through melodies, rhythm and words. As a producer working primarily with the tools of traditional Hip-Hop – samplers, records, synthesizers – Onra has distinguished himself over the past decade as one of the best of his generation, capable of creating vivid music that sparks the mind of the listener and brings them along to uniquely detailed spaces, both real and imagined. On “Nobody Has To Know”, his fifth album for All City Records, the versatile French producer created music that reflects on the various aspects of a secret relationship pulling from R&B,New Jack Swing and Funk to soundtrack the passions of attraction.

Beat Tape

Onra – Chinoiseries pt​.​3 [Beat Tape] [2017]

Onra – Chinoiseries pt​.​3 [Beat Tape]
(Click Cover To Purchase)

01. The Final Chapter
02. Loyalty
03. Autumn Moon Shining Over the Calm Lake
04. Reminds Me Of…
05. Will I See You Again
06. Hold My Hand
07. The Storm
08. Fake Porcelain
09. Moonlit Street
10. Like the Seasons
11. Lin Shao Ding
12. Tea Vender On the Street
13. Behind the Curtain
14. Voices In My Head
15. Keep Your Head Up
16. Waterlily
17. Memories From 1968
18. Thank You Very Much
19. Last Cup of Wine
20. Zoodiac 0
21. Against the Wall
22. Trip To Yunnan
23. New Year’s In Guang Zhou
24. A Distant Dream
25. Incantation
26. Pearl Song
27. The Spirit Blossoms All Over the Land
28. Legacy
29. Betrayal
30. Persons on the Blacklist
31. They Got Breaks Pt.3
32. Bye Bye

Onra – Chinoiseries pt​.​3

Also Available On: 2LP Vinyl Chinoiseries pt.3, Chinoiseries pt.3 CD or Limited Edition Cassette Tape of Chinoiseries pt.3

Almost 10 years have passed since Onra arrived with the charmingly eccentric Chinoiseries LP. 32 Hip-Hop beats formed the sample-based project – dusty Chinese vinyl hissing and crackling throughout – resulting in an intriguing and spontaneous mix of the producers interest in exploring a newly-discovered style of Music with his love for classic Hip-Hop production.

Using the style of analogue MPC production combined with the somewhat restrictive record sampling of strictly Chinese Music records, he has been able to be creative over three volumes, an amount of 100 instrumentals, despite the challenge of finding more obviously standout samples in Chinese music.

The Chinoiseries projects are the type of albums that invites the listener to play it from beginning to end, in order to really enjoy the trip and appreciate the variety of rhythms and textures spread over those 32 short instrumentals. In that way, “Pt.3” is no different to its predecessors, but the originality of the samples, the curious harmonies and the odd-drum patterns still makes the album sounds as fresh as the first one.

Onra finishes this epic trilogy with class as a result of extended record digging across the Far East and the producer’s own development over the preceding 10 years.