Beat Tape

Mic Checkmate – Freestyle [Beat Tape] [2016]

Mic Checkmate – Freestyle [Beat Tape]
(Click Cover To Purchase)

01. Summertime
02. MSXin’
03. Get It Down
04. Smokey Nights
05. Top of the…
06. The Call
07. Fresh Out
08. Cooked Up
09. Differente
10. New Day
11. Better Yet

Mic Checkmate – Freestyle

The Freestyle project is a collection of instrumentals inspired by a moment. These improvisations and explorations in sounds and beats were recorded and captured. Freestyling was also a big part of the Hip Hop Culture in the Oxnard & 805 area where I grew up and although this tape is instrumental the beats capture that vibe. All this was recorded during my summer break from being a teacher when I had more ‘free’ time to explore new concepts. Lay back kick it and enjoy this summer Cali vibe.