Instrumental Album

Various Artists – The Cool vol. 2: The Art of Boom Bap Jazz [Instrumental Album] [2019]

Various Artists – The Cool vol. 2: The Art of Boom Bap Jazz [Instrumental Album]
(Click Cover To Purchase)

01. So Smoov ft. Art
02. Low End
03. Gateway
04. Dreamland ft. Cise Starr & Fayya
05. Like Dat
06. Beach Daze
07. Halcyon Fields
08. Black ft. Fearce Vill
09. Se La Vi
10. Of Man
11. Cosmos ft. Bashwon
12. Wind Echo
13. Fallin in Love ft. Pismo
14. Watercolor Skies ft. Gerson Zaragoza

Various Artists – The Cool vol. 2: The Art of Boom Bap Jazz

Also Available On: Cassette & CD

The Cool is inspired by Miles Davis, Gil Evans and co.’s The Birth of the Cool; a collaborative project of a similar nature that gave rise to the “cool jazz” movement of the 1950s and 60s. Just as Davis and co.’s sound brought a seemingly watered-down “bop” era back to its jazz roots, The Cool aims to bring jazz hip-hop back to its boom-bap roots and provide a soundscape enjoyable for listeners across the world. Continuing in tradition, Marcus D & Absolutzero proudly present to you, the second volume of The Cool.

On this volume we hope to introduce more listeners to the featured artists. Below, we’ve done a small write-up on most of the producers featured on the project below.

BeanOne – a Seattle-native producer unofficially known as 1/3 of the Seattle holy trinity (the other 2/3 being Vitamin D & Jake One). The genius behind early 2000s local classic “Space Music” by Dyme Def and production for internationally known hip hop staples like X-Clan, I Self Divine, Black Sheep, One Be Lo, Living Legends, Supernatural, and a number of others. BeanOne contributes four tracks to TCV2 exhibiting his decades of experience in the “beat scene” and in-depth knowledge of textures and groove.

Beat Tape

Markus Oberndorfer – REVISIT OST (Deluxe Album Bundle) [Beat Tape] [2018]

Markus Oberndorfer – REVISIT OST (Deluxe Album Bundle) [Beat Tape]
(Click Cover To Purchase)

01. Parental – Space Road
02. Parental – Gaz
03. Parental – Contemplation
04. Sirlensalot – Solitude feat. Silouette
05. Sirlensalot – Rear View Mirror
06. Sirlensalot – Perspective
07. Devaloop – Cloudcruisin
08. Devaloop – Summer Knows
09. Devaloop – Funky Ride
10. Lex de Kalhex – Flying Frames 360°
11. Lex de Kalhex – Silent Soul
12. Lex de Kalhex – Pathless
13. Kompact – Too Long
14. Kompact – Intermezzo
15. Kompact – Da Illest
16. Dday One – We Rejoice
17. Dday One – Life Lessons
18. Dday One – Still The River Runs

Markus Oberndorfer – REVISIT OST (Deluxe Album Bundle)

The REVISIT Soundtrack was initiated by Markus Oberndorfer as part of his media art project REVISITED which features 360 video, media installation, photography, collage, and an artist book. Six befriended musicians were invited to provide three tracks each and given the assignment to send contributions representing their interpretations of the 360 videos recorded of the Sunset Strip in 2016 as part of REVISITED.

REVISIT OST is part of the installations virtual experience in form of radio broadcasts and subject of digital release and three limited physical releases on split 12“ vinyl. The vinyl is available in two versions à 150 copies: 1. Rhythm-Section (sound) and Rhythm- & Sequence-Frame-Section (sound & visual concept).