David Begun – Marvin Jay [Mash-Up] [2018]

David Begun – Marvin Jay [Mash-Up]
(Click Cover To Download)

01. I Heard It Through the Grapevine
02. You’re A Wonderful One
03. It Takes Two
04. Sexual Healing
05. Let’s Get It On
06. What’s Goin On
07. Ain’t Nothing Like The Real Thing
08. Ain’t That Peculiar
09. I’ve Got My Music
10. Stubborn Kind of Fellow
11. If This World Were Mine
12. I Want You

David Begun – Marvin Jay

Blending the lush, soulful vocals from one of the greatest singers ever in Marvin Gaye with the production from the late J Dilla to paint a picture of what it would be like for the Prince of Soul to work with Detroit’s finest. Putting together pieces of Dilla beats across a range of albums to create unique tracks to layer in some of the most famous hits from Gaye’s collection. The result is what maybe it would look like if these two musical geniuses had not been separated by time and circumstance. Enjoy!


J Dilla – How This Legendary Hip-Hop Producer Humanized A Machine [Video] [2017]

J Dilla – How This Legendary Hip-Hop Producer Humanized A Machine [Video]

There’s a halo of reverence around J Dilla, a producer and beatmaker from Detroit who made some of the most fascinating and influential beats in hip hop history. Before his early death in 2006, J Dilla worked with countless artists and producers – from Erykah Badu and Janet Jackson to Busta Rhymes and Madlib – and developed an off-kilter style of rhythm and sampling that transcended the machine he used to create music, the Akai Midi Production Center, otherwise known as the MPC.


Jay Dee aka J Dilla – Filth [Single] [2014]

Jay Dee aka J Dilla – Filth [Single]
(Click Cover To Stream)

01. Filth

Jay Dee aka J Dilla – Filth

JAY DEE a.k.a. J DILLA ‘THE KING OF BEATS’ MA DUKES YANCEY COLLECTOR’S EDITION BOX SET (LIMITED) Jay Dee a.k.a. J Dilla is widely regarded as one of the greatest producers in hip hop history. ‘The King of Beats’ Ma Dukes Yancey Collector’s Edition is manufactured in the image and likeness of the exact SP-1200 which produced Jay Dee’s signature sound. The box casing is hand crafted from custom wood with chrome hinges. (Dimensions: 46 cm. x 38.5 cm. x 20 cm. (Approx. 7 7/8 in. x 18 7/64 in. x 15 5/32 in.) Weight: 4 kg. (Approx. 10lbs.)) Available for the first time, ‘The King of Beats’ Box Set feature’s (40) tracks from Jay Dee’s groundbreaking ‘Batches’ on vinyl. The E-Mu Systems SP-1200 drum machine and sampler was the first electronic instrument Jay Dee worked with while crafting the incomparable styles and sounds which defined the early stages of his legendary production. The SP-1200 was his primary tool of choice at the inception of his career. During this period, he created classics for early Slum Village, The Pharcyde, A Tribe Called Quest, Busta Rhymes, among many others. After careful study and curation this one of a kind collection compiles the well-deserved documentation of Jay Dee’s early musical masterpieces. Ma Dukes assembled a team of industry family who spent nine months working daily to bring this project to J Dilla fans everywhere. Included inside of ‘The King of Beats’ Box Set Ma Dukes Collector’s Edition: – (4) 10 inch Vinyl Records featuring music from Jay Dee’s ‘Batches’ – (1) Special Edition Cassette containing (4) unreleased tracks



J Dilla – Jay Stay Paid Cassette [Album] [2014]

J Dilla – Jay Stay Paid Cassette [Album]
(Click Cover To Purchase)

Side One
01. KJAY FM Dedication
02. King
03. I Told Y’all
04. Laser Gunne Funke
05. In The Night / While You Slept (I Crept)
06. Smoke (ft. Blu)
07. Blood Sport (ft. Lil Fame)
08. CaDILLAc
09. Expensive Whip
10. Kaklow (Jump On It)
11. Digi Dirt (ft. Phat Kat)
12. Dilla Bot Vs. The Hybrid (ft. Danny Brown)
13. Milk Money
14. Space Cowboy Vs. Bobble Head

Side Two
01. Reality TV (ft. Black Thought)
02. On Stilts
03. Fire Wood Drumstix (ft. DOOM)
04. Glamour Sho75
05. 10,000 Watts
06. 9th Caller
07. Make It Fast (Unadulterated Mix) (ft. Diz Gibran)
08. 24K Rap (ft. Havoc of Mobb Deep and Raekwon)
09. Big City
10. Pay Day (ft. Frank Nitty)
11. See That Boy Fly (ft. Illa J and Que D)
12. Coming Back
13. Mythysizer
14. KJAY And We Out

J Dilla – Jay Stay Paid Cassette

To celebrate February (aka Dilla Month), Nature Sounds is releasing a limited-edition cassette version of J Dilla’s classic posthumous collection Jay Stay Paid. Featuring appearances from the likes of Blu, Danny Brown, Black Thought, Raekwon, DOOM, and many more, Jay Stay Paid contains much of the unreleased material from the iconic producer’s archives.