Madlib x Four Tet – Hopprock [Single] [2021]

Madlib x Four Tet – Hopprock [Single]
(Click Cover To Stream)

01. Madlib x Four Tet – Hopprock

Madlib x Four Tet – Hopprock


Instrumentals Remixes

Madvillain – Four Tet Remixes [Remixes / Instrumentals] [2017]

Madvillain – Four Tet Remixes [Remixes]
(Click Cover To Purchase)

01. Meat Grinder (Four Tet Remix)
02. Accordion (Four Tet Remix)
03. Money Folder (Four Tet Remix)
04. Great Day (Four Tet Remix)
05. Rhinestone Cowboy (MF Doom & Four Tet Remix)
06. Meat Grinder (Four Tet Remix Instrumental)
07. Accordion (Four Tet Remix Instrumental)
08. Money Folder (Four Tet Remix Instrumental)
09. Great Day (Four Tet Remix Instrumental)
10. Bonus Beat: Shadows of Tomorrow (Instrumental)

Madvillain – Four Tet Remixes

Usually the only person to remix Madlib records is Madlib. But following the success of MF DOOM & Madlib’s album Madvillainy in 2004, our partners in Europe proposed having producers not normally associated with MF or Madlib to remix some of the tracks for Europe-only vinyl releases, and the Four Tet Remixes were born.

Beat Tape Instrumentals

Four Tet – Randoms [Beat Tape] [2016]

Four Tet – Randoms [Beat Tape]
(Click Cover To Download)

01. Moma
02. For These Times
03. Pockets (minimal version)
04. Gillie Amma I Love You
05. The Reservoir
06. Nothing To See
07. Field
08. Both When I Am Alone And When We Both Are
09. Castles Made Of Sand

Four Tet – Randoms

Over the years there have been some pieces of music that I have made specially for compilation projects or have ended being released only as part of a compilation album. As time passes I look back at this music and find the context it was originally put in often feels a bit random now. So I have put together this new album called Randoms that brings together this music in a different way. The oldest track here is Field from 1996, the first Four Tet track ever released on Leaf Records Invisible Soundtracks compilation. The most recent is Gillie Amma I Love You which was made for a charity project called BOATS in 2013. All the tracks here have been released before and I am sure some internet searching will give you the full details if you are interested. Thank you to everyone who originally commissioned and released this music. The artwork for this was made by Jason Evans.


Four Tet – Morning​/​Evening [Album] [2015]

Four Tet – Morning​/​Evening [Album]
(Click Cover To Purchase)

01. Morning Side
02. Evening Side

Four Tet – Morning​/​Evening

This music was created on a laptop computer using the Ableton Live software to control and mix VST synthesizers and manipulations of found audio recordings.