Beat Tape

wun two – Baker’s Dozen: Wun Two [Beat Tape] [2016]

wun two – Baker’s Dozen: Wun Two [Beat Tape]
(Click Cover To Purchase)

01. De Amanhã
02. Every
03. Day
04. Outdoors
05. Borboleta
06. Mulekick
07. Meio-Dia
08. Ay
09. Seasons
10. Marinheiro
11. Tempestade
12. Noite

wun two – Baker’s Dozen: Wun Two

Fat Beats Records is proud to present the next installment of Baker’s Dozen, an exclusive vinyl series that shines a light on the best minds of instrumental hip-hop, ambient, and electronic music. Each installment gives one artist carte blanche to capture their signature sound.

Every volume’s 500-unit strictly limited vinyl pressing features one
artist and twelve tracks, and comes equipped with a 5×7” postcard insert that features a photo of the artist’s workspace along with the equipment used in their music-making process. Visually cohesive and packaged with the utmost attention to detail, Baker’s Dozen is a series that speaks up for artists whose craft renders voices superfluous, whose instrumentals alone suffice to make a statement.

Volume Three highlights German producer Wun Two, whose inspiration and process is best described in his own words:

“I used to listen to all kinds of music when I was a small child. As a teenager I decided to try to make my own music, but I never had the intention of making it available to the public. Maybe five or six years ago a good friend told me to put some stuff on a Soundcloud page, and everything else took its course.

When it comes to making beats, I tend to follow the same scheme…I listen to a lot of music and if I find something that I’m feeling I try to make something with it. I’ll program an easy drum pattern and chop the sample or a whole loop to it and add a bass line. I try to make simple instrumentals; because I don’t play the instruments myself, but rather create something that I would call a ‘collage’.

I grew up and studied in a small quiet village surrounded by forests. In this context I would say my music, this “collage”, sounds calm and very much inspired by nature. I just do what I feel; the compositions always mimic this inspiration.”

Beat Tape

wun two – snow vol. 2 [Beat Tape] [2015]

wun two – snow vol. 2 [Beat Tape]
(Click Cover To Purchase)

01. frio
02. mistletoe
03. snowing
04. holiday
05. blazinbright
06. i like
07. chimney
08. this
09. sk8ting in central park
10. christmas tree

wun two – snow vol. 2

Beat Tape

Wun Two & CoryaYo – Waves [Beat Tape] [2015]

Wun Two & CoryaYo – Waves [Beat Tape]
(Click Cover To Purchase)

01. intro
02. seaview
03. tempest
04. wavelude 1
05. cape
06. breeze
07. gull
08. wave
09. wavelude 2
10. cliff
11. ship
12. coastin
13. wind
14. sand
15. swim
16. paddle
17. wavelude 3
18. whale
19. lighthouse
20. compass
21. catchin
22. outro

Wun Two & CoryaYo – Waves


Rkwhy/Wun Two – New Planet [Single] [2015]

Rkwhy/Wun Two – New Planet [Single]
(Click Cover To Stream)

01. New Planet

Rkwhy/Wun Two – New Planet

Beat Tape

wun two – snow [Beat Tape] [2014]

wun two – snow [Beat Tape]
(Click Cover To Download)

01. s 01:00
02. n 04:11
03. o 00:34
04. w 01:01
05. skating in central park
06. #

wun two – snow


BeatPete & Wun Two – Vinyl Session – Part # 40 – Beatmaker Special – Presented by HHV.DE [Video] [2014]

BeatPete & Wun Two – Vinyl Session – Part # 40 [Video]

Tracks from:

– Intro / Wun Two (Rio LP)
– Wun Two (SP 404)
– Ray West & OC
– Wun Two (SP 404)
– Lewis Parker
– Roc Marciano
– Wun Two (SP 404)
– MED & Talib Kweli (Dexter RMX)
– 12Vince
– Wun Two (SP 404)
– Kidkanevil
– FloFilz
– Wun Two (SP 404)

Beat Tape

Tuamie x Wun Two – !2 [Beat Tape] [2013]

Tuamie x Wun Two – !2 [Beat Tape]
(Click Cover To Purchase)

01. gilberto
02. 2ahmad
03. sleep
04. calles
05. whaay

Tuamie x Wun Two – !2