Darko The Super and Doc Heller – Oh, No! It’s Darko [Album] [2014]

Darko The Super and Doc Heller – Oh, No! It’s Darko [Album]
(Click Cover To Purchase)

01. The First Slit is the Deepest
02. Sharing is Caring
03. Only A Fad
04. Until the Day I Die and Then For A Couple Days…
05. Dumb (featuring Pyramid Vritra)
06. Blood Will Flow
07. In The Someday
08. Change
09. Water and Metal (featuring Dudley Perkins)
10. Buzzy Linhart is my Friend 2014
11. Suicide Prevention
12. Song for Dr. Dre to Sell
13. Feel Like a Piece of Shit (featuring Homeboy Sandman)
14. Crown of Thorns
15. Promise Land

Darko The Super and Doc Heller – Oh, No! It’s Darko

Also Available On: Limited Edition Cassette

“Friday, I felt listless. Saturday, I sought for indulgence. Sunday, I found Darko. The chemistry is religious and the religion is just right. It can all be found on the new album “Oh No! It’s Darko”. Darko The Super and Doc Heller, both combine and create the figurehead, completing this Holy Trinity for the cult hero of the Hip Hop world – Evan Souza. With two monikers, Evan Souza is releasing his latest album under the pseudonym Darko The Super and using Doc Heller to produce it. From Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, Already Dead Tapes and Records is happy to release another experimental hip hop album and to add another prodigious musician to the Already Dead family.

But what of the City of Brotherly Love and Darko The Super’s relationship with it? With the news reports of statistical findings that we’ve all been hearing of Philadelphia’s crime rates – it is certainly an ironic mixture to have such a pleasant title as “The City of Brotherly Love.” Darko The Super represents a true voice of someone who does more than notice insecurities in a complicated world. He represents a truthful form of expression. Lyrics that show the modern age of our generation; honesty for self-indulgence, anger towards undeserving pop stars and the wave of depression that moves from sincerity to art form back to sincerity. As far as the music goes, think MF Doom mixed in with early Beck raps and Minnesota-based Eyedea’s freestyle form. If you’re into supporting musicians who keep on keeping on and show no signs of stopping – this is an album for you.

Features guest spots from Homeboy Sandman, Pyramid Vritra and Dudley Perkins.”

-Ray Jackson, Already Dead Tapes, 2014