Beat Tape Compilation

Krekpek Records – Button Pusher Vol​.​1 [Compilation] [2020]

Krekpek Records – Button Pusher Vol​.​1 [Compilation]
(Click Cover To Purchase)

01. Duuq – Palm Trees
02. the intern – Propane Jazz
03. Koe The Flavekid – Letters
04. Sunny Sun – Moogswings
05. Sátyr – Mad Luv
06. Jules Hiero – Deep Water
07. Dope Est Dope – Hollywut
08. Jay Spaten – Button Up
09. HTN – Nu Rims & Prime
10. Raz-One – Word On The Streets
11. Figub Brazlevic – Inner City Tribe II
12. Beamic – Out Of My Head
13. Radsch – Bonate

Krekpek Records – Button Pusher Vol​.​1

„Button Pusher Vol. 1“ shows the essence of what Krekpek stands for and is setting the bar to another level at the same time. 
The label around founder and mastermind Figub Brazlevic has changed in recent years, so Figub and Krekpek’s very own Sátyr came up with the idea of combining these structural changes and the status quo of beatmaking in one compilation.

The Krekpek family has grown and all new members are represented on this record with their trademark sound: Sátyr, Jules Hiero, Duuq, Raz-One, Dope est Dope, the intern, Koe the flavekid & Radsch. Old hands who have convinced beatheads with their releases on Krekpek in the past are also part of the game: as usual, HTN & Beamic serve crispy beats that will make your head nod.
Figub Brazlevic also won Jay Spaten for this project, who has already made a name for himself as part of the duo Schaufel & Spaten. Lastly, the contribution of Sunny Sun from Slovenia on the record shows that music & Krekpek knows no borders.

But beware: those of you who expect nothing but 90’s boom-bap will be taught a better lesson. Overall, “Button Pusher Vol. 1” shows the variety of instrumental hip-hop music and brings the soundtrack for your summer. Prepare for 100% dopeness.