Jay Bishop – Steppers [Album] [2020]

Jay Bishop – Steppers [Album]
(Click Cover To Purchase)

01. Two Fingers (Remaster)
02. That Feeling (Remaster)
03. Outer Space Love
04. Nights Meant Nothing
05. Conversations Online
06. Know My Name
07. It’s All Yours
08. Penthouse Floor
09. Counterfeiters
10. Rest Assured
11. Monte Carlo Funk

Jay Bishop – Steppers

Also Available On: Compact Disc

Steppers is the album I have been trying to make since I started writing & recording songs at age 15. It is a love letter to classic sounds, funky bass lines, soulful chords, and honest lyrics about real love & real life. It is a thank you to Prince, Jam & Lewis, Kashif, Leon Sylvers III, Teddy Riley, LA & Babyface for all they have given to black music. It is the culmination of over 10,000 hours of working on my craft and coming in to my own power as a songwriter/producer. It is the acceptance of not giving a fuck what people may criticize about and just letting go of your artistic truth because it has meaning to you and needs to be shared with the world. It is an album that fills a void because uncles & aunties still need music to two step to at the family reunion cookout. It is that funk. Thank you for joining me on this ride.