Beat Tape

Ras G – Raw Fruit Vol. 5 & 6 [Beat Tape] [2020]

Ras G – Raw Fruit Vol. 5 & 6 [Beat Tape]
(Click Cover To Download)

01. De La Soul
02. Cardigan Sweater
03. Beanie Siegel
04. Hump Day
05. Dip
06. Love Was…
07. Snow (Spacebase RMX)
08. Coldwave
09. Greentea Wit The Green Tree
10. Free From That…
11. Right Time Vs Wrong Time
12. Doberman In The Cadillac
13. Whom
14. The Lo Scarf
15. One For KNX (My Naga)
16. Highland Park Hipsters
17. Dirty Cutlass
18. There Are…
19. Boss
20. Black…
21. JD’s Revenge
22. Glasshouse
23. Sentimental Horror
24. Tell Me…
25. Rev’s Conk
26. Nah Im Straight.

Ras G – Raw Fruit Vol. 5 & 6

Also Available On: Double Vinyl LP & Cassette

Ras_G, the prolific Los Angeles beat scene producer, had just turned in the newest edition of his “Raw Fruit” series before his untimely and tragic passing in 2019. This beat tape is the finished product delivered in exactly the fashion Ras intended its release and available for the first ever Ras G Day, 4/04/2020, dated in celebration of his production tool of choice, the Roland SP 404.

Raw Fruit 5&6 is packed with more classic Ras_G signature lo fi boom bap instrumentals. “As far as words its pretty difficult to put it into words about the project or my brother. So lets just say We Will Keep The BASS BUMPIN! Like He wanted Us to!”

– The Shorter Family, Ghetto Sci Fi Records & The Afrikan Space Program