Beat Tape

Elusive – Bonsai Tree [Beat Tape] [2019]

Elusive – Bonsai Tree [Beat Tape]
(Click Cover To Purchase)

01. Juniper
02. No Fantasy
03. Luv Beam (feat. Ian Roller)
04. New Vision
05. Contrast (feat. Gabe Steiner)
06. Bonsai Tree Interlude
07. RoseMary
08. Soul Inspiration
09. Aesthetics
10. Thoughts and Pieces
11. Feel Your Groove
12. Dream Segments

Elusive – Bonsai Tree

Also Available On: Cassette + Digital Album

Los Angeles producer Elusive returns to Dome of Doom with the new album Bonsai Tree, scheduled to release the 35-minute album June 14th. Following the type of sonic terrain found in recent albums Fusion Swing, Textures, Headspace, and the two-part EP series Dissonance/Consonance, Bonsai Tree is another walk into exploratory fusions between electronic, jazz, and neo-soul. The music is open and pulsing, ushered in with a state of refinement and flow that mirrors the title. Recordings took place during November and December of last year at Elusive’s home studio in Venice, with features from LA-based musicians Ian Roller (saxophone) and Gabe Steiner (trumpet). Longtime collaborator, and also his brother, Josh Koslow (trumpet) contributes to the LP as well. Elusive performed all keyboard, synth, bass, and drum parts, sequencing successive live takes over a multitude of layers.