Beat Tape

Chuck the Archduke – F R E S H T A P E. [Beat Tape] [2014]

Chuck the Archduke – F R E S H T A P E. [Beat Tape]
(Click Cover To Download)

01. Chess Aint No Fun
02. The Episode After Next
03. Mellow Masks
04. Love Fresh
05. Virtuoso
06. Can I Help You
07. Still Primo ( Classic Reprise )
08. Same beat.

Chuck the Archduke – F R E S H T A P E.

This is a small collection of beats that play off of scenes from the 1994 movie “Fresh”. “Known as Fresh, the young man must use his delivery jobs to support himself and his troubled sister, receiving nothing from his distant, alcoholic father but the occasional chess lesson. His intelligence and quiet determination serve him well, as he wins the trust of his employer and settles into an unpleasant but survivable routine. Even this small comfort disappears, however, when Fresh accidentally witnesses the killing of a classmate and becomes a potential target himself. Forced into an impossible situation, he puts his experience and strategic ability to good use, developing a tricky plan to protect his own life and defeat the killers.” -Judd Blaise, Rovi

Leave a Reply