E.P. Remixes

Blu x Union Analogtronics – LA Counting [E.P.] [2016]

Blu x Union Analogtronics – LA Counting [E.P.]
(Click Cover To Purchase)

01. LA Counting
02. LA Counting (Exile Remix)
03. LA Counting (Dibiase Remix)
04. LA Counting (Yann Kesz Remix)
05. LA Counting (Instrumental)
06. LA Counting (Exile Remix Instrumental)
07. LA Counting (Dibiase Remix Instrumental)
08. LA Counting (Yann Kesz Remix Instrumental)
09. LA Counting (Acapella)
10. LA Counting (Daz-I-Kue Remix)

Blu x Union Analogtronics – LA Counting

Hot off his collaboration with Madlib and MED (Bad Neighbor), SoCal ambassador Blu has teamed up with the Paris-based production team UNION to present “LA COUNTING”, the lead single off their forthcoming album Cheetah in the City. Featuring remixes by Exile, Dibiase, and Yann Kesz, this limited edition 10” delivers Blu’s lyrical love letter to Los Angeles while UNION’S synth-soaked production marks a stylistic sea change for the Below the Heavens MC.

Rippling with 808s and cinematic strings, LA COUNTING is an organic evolution from the signature keyboard-driven sound that put UNION on the map in 2012 with Analogtronics, their debut album featuring Talib Kweli, MF DOOM, Elzhi, Guilty Simpson, and more. Cheetah in the City will be released later this year on Fat Beats Records, but until then the world will have to keep LA COUNTING.