Beat Tape

(DJ) NOBOD¥ – Puzzles [Beat Tape] [1996/2015]

(DJ) NOBOD¥ – Puzzles [Beat Tape] [1996/2015]
(Click Cover To Purchase)

01. 9th Inning Now
02. Crushing Dust
03. Sioux’s Reign
04. Melancholy Madness
05. Lumberjacks
06. Process of Elimination
07. Kataba
08. A Lot On It (feat. Ellay Khule)
09. Untitled #1
10. Unititled #2
11. Untitled #3
12. Untitled #4
13. Telecommunications (feat. Ellay Khule)
14. Sioux’s Reign Pt. II

(DJ) NOBOD¥ – Puzzles

Also Available On: “Puzzles” Limited Edition Cassette Reissue (300 copies)

This is a limited edition reissue of the first beat tape I ever released myself, way back in 1996, which was limited to 100 copies. I tracked the beats from my Roland DJ-70 straight to DAT at DJ Hive’s Treetop studios in San Pedro. I then made a CD of the DAT and ran the copies myself. This edition is straight from the master CD. The Untitled tracks are from a beat tape I gave to RAW aka 6Blocc way back in the summer of 1995. All done on a sequencer without quantizing. Both Ellay Khule songs are from 1996 and are my first vocal collaborations. Sioux’s Reign Pt. 2 is from 1997 and comes from the DAT for the original follow up to Puzzles, which eventually became Soulmates.