J-Live – His Own Self (Instrumentals) [Instrumentals] [2015]

J-Live – His Own Self (Instrumentals) [Instrumentals]
(Click Cover To Purchase)

01. Peace be Still Instrumental
02. Mic Singletary Instrumental
03. Pay It Forward Instrumental
04. Old Shit Instrumental
05. I Just Don’t Instrumental
06. Get It Together Instrumental
07. I Am A Man Instrumental
08. Red & The Kid Instrumental
09. Be Still, Peace Instrumental
10. I Am A Man Remix Instrumental
11. The Greatest Thing Instrumental

J-Live – His Own Self (Instrumentals)

J-Live is known for being a triple threat consisting of equal parts, emcee, deejay and producer. On his previous albums, he’s famously collaborated with some of the best in the business like DJ Premiere, Diamond D, Prince Paul, Oddisee, Pete Rock, Jazzy Jeff, RJD2, Nicolay DJ Spinna and many more. On the aptly titled “His Own Self”, the live one has opted to go the self produced route for the entire project for the first time since cutting his teeth with the “Always Will Be” EP of 2003. Like all the music that precedes it, the growth as an artist and a person is on full display in “His Own Self”. Enjoy.