Touch A.C. & Dr. Dundiff – Page Of Cups [E.P.] [2015]

Touch A.C. & Dr. Dundiff – Page Of Cups [E.P.]
(Click Cover To Purchase)

01. Sweaters
02. This Life Ali
03. Golden feat. Kogan Dumb
04. The Valley Of One Thousand Doubts
05. The Big Picture
06. Zelda/Text Her (Prod. by Dr. Dundiff & Brock Berrigan)
07. The Ghosts That Tempt Us

Touch A.C. & Dr. Dundiff – Page Of Cups

After each making noise separately in their home city of Louisville, KY, emcee Touch Armor Class and producer Dr. Dundiff have finally teamed up – and turned to the esoteric for inspiration – for their new release, “Page of Cups.”

The EP is a journey through the imaginative that draws upon themes and meanings from the card then applies them to situations relevant to the struggle of any individual seeking to understand what it means to discover his or her purpose and, more importantly, identity. Nostalgia, idealism, heartbreak, sarcasm, and ultimately forgiveness are prevalent concepts that shine through in this recording.

Beats that tread the line between banger and canticle. Lyrical delivery that’s part poetry, confession, and battle cry. The result is seven songs that reflect the honest analysis of two artists each coming to terms with individual growth and the conditions of the world.