Ruff Draft – Illusion Fracture [Beat Tape] [2015]

Ruff Draft – Illusion Fracture [Beat Tape]
(Click Cover To Purchase)

01. Overt Miracles/Beliefs (feat. Go Yama)
02. Taste of Blood
03. Curry and Cookies (feat. Mr. Carmack)
04. Grae Matter
05. Logic Gate
06. Expansions
07. Ryu Hayabusa
08. The Singularity
09. Early Show
10. Stranger Things
11. Foes and Folly (feat. Swoonz)
12. Behaving Poorly
13. Electric Memories (feat. Elusive)
14. Messages

Ruff Draft – Illusion Fracture

Explore the appealing juxtaposition and pure beats of Illusion Fracture, the new release by Ruff Draft. Fusing his unique, non-nonsense approach into the Alpha Pup space-time continuum, Ruff Draft creates an appealing interplay of light and dark; high and low; warm soul and cold space.

There’s a certain elegance to Ruff Draft’s sound, an effortless blend of sonorous melodies on top of barbarian beats. Inspired by anime and the sci-fi soundscapes of the 1980s, Illusion Fracture translates the feel of the decade into a modern texture.

“Overt Miracles/Beliefs (feat. GoYama)” launches the album with a captivating playground of jazzy beats and cosmic resonance. Heavy with purpose yet refined in melody, “Curry and Cookies (feat. Mr. Carmack)” is head-nod magic, almost meditative.

Layering porcelain vocals over twilight synths, “Foes and Folly (feat. Swoonz)” has the dreamy vibe of an otherworldly lullaby. “Messages” closes the sound feast with a soul classic beats that shuffle and stutter their way between complexity and raw simplicity.

Tilt your head back, close your eyes and listen.