Low Leaf – Baker’s Dozen: Low Leaf [Beat Tape] [2019]

Low Leaf – Baker’s Dozen: Low Leaf [Beat Tape]
(Click Cover To Purchase)

01. Heart Chakram
02. Vetiver
03. Sup God
04. Innermission
05. Innersound Oddity
06. Tailz
07. O’ahu
08. Distant Feathers Coalesce
09. Black Earthsong
10. Pure Satisfaction
11. Nu Era
12. Entrodabata
13. Dusty Stringz

Low Leaf – Baker’s Dozen: Low Leaf

Also Available On: Record/Vinyl + Digital Album

Fat Beats Records is proud to present Baker’s Dozen, an exclusive series that shines a light on the best minds of instrumental hip-hop, ambient, and electronic music. Each installment gives one artist carte blanche to capture their signature sound.

The 12th installment features harpist, pianist, guitarist and producer Low Leaf.

“Not all creation is inspired. It is the Spirit of Life that gives breath to a chord, a texture, a space to explore. Pure inspiration is a direct translation from the cosmic symphony that our collective heart beats to. It is the essence of all that is true, whole, and free.

Being planted in the periphery of Los Angeles, I have witnessed the musical landscape’s ever-evolving terrain from a spiritual perspective. I’ve come to learn the gravity of music’s inherent healing quality through life experiences; the ones that have tilled the soil of my being, season after season.

By way of meditation and prayer / listening and speaking, we are capable of connecting to endless musical realms within. These are sounds that forever feel familiar, for they bring the spirit home; the return to peace and understanding.

My dream is to live as music to the best of my ability, so that the Spirit of Life may use my voice as an instrument for God’s glory.

create or die”

– Low Leaf