The Natural Yogurt Band – Braille, Slate & Stylus [Album] [2019]

The Natural Yogurt Band – Braille, Slate & Stylus [Album]
(Click Cover To Purchase)

01. Cactus
02. Colours
03. Elements
04. Flowers In The Rain
05. Flying South (Jo’s Theme)
06. Gelato
07. Lilies
08. Puddles
09. Snakes And Ladders
10. Get Set Go!
11. Fight Break
12. Ghost Town Break
13. R2 D2 Break
14. Stereo Break

The Natural Yogurt Band – Braille, Slate & Stylus

Also Available On: Limited Edition 12″ Vinyl & Vinyl + Poster Bundle

After two albums on Jazzman and Stones Throw subsidiary Now-Again Records, and two EPs since their arrival on Black Milky-way Music, The Natural Yogurt Band strikes again but this time with a third full-length album. Those classy, groovy melodies coming out of Miles Newbold’s mind ride along with both Neil Tolliday’s drumsticks. Halfway between their studio in UK and a distant galaxy, sounds from Braille, Slate & Stylus are echoing, resonating, creating a highly psychedelic soundscape. This album slowly fades from funky tunes, African-oriented grooves and smooth library music to a more absurd, free and contemporary vision of jazz. The last four tracks consist of drum breaks that set a sudden ending point to this long yet too short journey in outer-space.