DADPNTS – Hohokam Sessions [E.P.] [2018]

DADPNTS – Hohokam Sessions [E.P.]
(Click Cover To Purchase)

01. Red Dust
02. Stray_Dogs
03. Lust1930
04. Warmth
05. BillyWasHere
06. Hells_A_Popn
07. Suds
08. On-Alert
09. Orion
10. 4XX

DADPNTS – Hohokam Sessions

DADPNTS, a Central Coast California native, delivers to us his second solo album and first on Sneer Records, titled “Hohokam Sessions”. This 10 track EP, recorded while on vacation, offers a creative glimpse into the mind and influences of this aspiring producer. Armed with nothing but an MPC, an SP404, and a cell phone, DADPNTS uses a minimalist approach to weave together a tapestry of chunky bass-lines, shimmering synth sounds, and groovin’ drums. From the first song, “Red Dust”to the last song “4XX”, he transports the listener on journey guaranteed to awaken the senses.

For those that don’t know, DADPNTS (Joel DeLeon) is one half of the
funky duo, Modern Modern who released their debut EP, OuttaMyHead, on Sneer Records earlier this year. Inspired by the old and the new, DADPNTS meshes together an unmistakable sound all his own.

In his own words: “This album was an exercise in restriction.
Sometimes limiting oneself to a few options can inspire you to make
interesting choices otherwise not immediately apparent in a larger, freer