The Deli – Jazz Cat [Beat Tape] [2018]

The Deli – Jazz Cat [Beat Tape]
(Click Cover To Purchase)

01. Intro
02. 1:56pm
03. Midnight In Brazil
04. Virgo Flip
05. Spring
06. 2:11am Ikebukuro
07. Jazz Catz
08. Body N Soul
09. Yes Ya’ll Interlude
10. Night Vibe
11. Sign Wave
12. The Deli & Lungfulls – Fractals
13. On & On
14. Going Home
15. Rainy Day In Japan

The Deli – Jazz Cat

Also Available On: Limited Edition 12″ Vinyl or Limited Edition Cassette & Limited Edition Compact Disc

Austin hip hop beatrepreneur The Deli made serious waves with previous Cold Busted album Vibes 3, featuring the song “Flowers.” This track shook up the Spotify world with over 14 million plays and inclusion on at least 500 playlists. Anticipation is strong for a follow-up from The Deli and, with his new album Jazz Cat, he delivers with gusto. Filled with the smoked-out, laid-back cut-and-paste rhythmology that The Deli is known for, Jazz Cat contains 15 enticing beat compositions. The title cut shows where he’s at, transmitting an old-is-new-again feel through scratchy snare snaps, loping piano chords, and faraway — both in time and place — city sounds. Other highlights include the dreamy lounge pressure of “Virgo Flip,” “Fractals” and its shimmering vibraphone atmospheres co-produced by Lungfulls, the ‘hip hop party happening down the street’ vibe of “Spring,” and the crucial, jazzy beat construction of “Going Home.” Dig in … wIth Jazz Cat, The Deli trips the night fantastic.