Daedelus – Baker’s Dozen: Daedelus [Beat Tape] [2017]

Daedelus – Baker’s Dozen: Daedelus [Beat Tape]
(Click Cover To Purchase)

01. Baker’s Theme
02. Lazy Sunshine
03. Green Frosting
04. Know What You’d Like?
05. Old Fashioned
06. Maple Bacon
07. Blue Sprinkles
08. Tutting
09. Oops!
10. Candy Corn
11. Early Hours
12. Slow Riser

Daedelus – Baker’s Dozen: Daedelus

Also Available On: Vinyl LP

The Baker’s Dozen series kicks off in 2017 with its 5th volume!

Baker’s Dozen, an exclusive vinyl series that shines a light on the best minds of instrumental hip-hop, ambient, and electronic music offers each artist carte blanche to capture their signature sound. This edition features Los Angeles based producer Daedelus.

Every volume features one artist and twelve tracks, and comes equipped with a 5×7” postcard insert that features a photo of the artist’s workspace along with the equipment used in their music-making process as well as a personal narrative of how they got into beat making in the first place. Visually cohesive and packaged with the utmost attention to detail, Baker’s Dozen is a series that speaks up for artists whose craft renders voices superfluous, whose instrumentals alone suffice to make a statement.

“…Of course that’s my intention here. A collection of beat inventions from my now about 16 years of plumbing into crates, purchasing pawnshop drum machines, and even crafting noise makers of my own.” – Daedelus