Sebastian Fraye – Vol 1 [Beat Tape] [2016]

Sebastian Fraye – Vol 1 [Beat Tape]
(Click Cover To Purchase)

01. Let’s Go (Intro)
02. Yo (Route)
03. Don’t Walk Away (Get Live)
04. Each Night (Slammin)
05. Opening Credits (Laid Back)
06. Talk is Cheap (Word is Bond)
07. Rock (Jam)
08. Stop, Look, And Listen (Get Live)
09. After Life (Or Not)
10. The Flyest (Soul)
11. Ballin (Boss)
12. Trying to Survive (Shadows)
13. Back and Forth (Snafu)
14. Dark Clouds (Sunset)
15. Philosophical (Create)
16. Thump a Chest (Get Live)
17. In the Rain (Sound Crazy)
18. Young (Fool)
19. We Got to Jam (Slaps)
20. Dance with One Leg (Broken)
21. Smooth as Silk (Salvador)
22. Drop the Bomb (Dominate)
23. Thus I Began (Heat of Zeal)
24. You Can Hear (Outro)

Sebastian Fraye – Vol 1

Sebastian Fraye’s VOL. 1 showcases a selection of instrumentals that were created between 2009 and 2014. A multitude of both sampled and recorded instruments, tools and techniques were used throughout the album. The thread that ties them all together is through the use of vinyl. Sebastian felt that with his first official album, he needed to honor the traditions of the beatmaking craft and the artists that came before him—not only musically, but visually as well. His album artwork is a curated collection of record store album stickers that were acquired from his personal collection; some of which were taken from records that were sampled in this very album. As a designer, Sebastian feels that the stickers not only have a beautiful aesthetic look, but represent the experience of buying used records from dusty old stores, early Sunday morning swap meets, or local thrift stores—often searching for hours on end until something unique is found. VOL. 1 is truly a tribute to vinyl through its assortment of 24 original beats.